JOIN TODAY!

I have a confession: we eat out a lot. Some months more than others, but its overwhelmingly more than we should be.

I did a very unscientific poll elsewhere online because I was curious as to how often other people ate out. I didn’t know if maybe it was just me, or if there were others out there that ate out a lot.

The very unscientific results? Most people seemed to eat out only once or twice a month. Us? 12 times so far this month alone. And that’s not counting the other night that I hit the coffee shop up and had a hot tea and a slice of bread as my dinner.

This eating out business is obviously affecting my waistline. And my budget. And my overall energy level.  The thing is – I love to eat. And I like to cook. But… on most nights I get lazy and we either eat crap processed foods, or we eat out. Neither of which is really a good alternative.

SO! I present to you, the Fail Better Farm Get Cookin’ Challenge!

The game? To cook and eat in every day for the entire month of November. Absolutely no eating out. This means planning ahead if you know you’re going to have days where you’re busy and are going to want to eat out because its faster/easier. I know we all have those moments where something comes up, or something runs over, and we haven’t had time to eat. Those are where our weaknesses are in our house.

How to play: If you want to join in on this challenge with me (come on, you know you do!), link up your blog below and let others know you’re playing with us. Then, once a week, make a post about the challenge and share what you did that week for meals. You can include recipes and photos, or you can just write about it. Then come back here and share the link to your blog post letting all of us know how you did.

I’m working on trying to come up with some sort of prize to give away to one lucky participant. Perhaps a jar of homemade apple butter?

Get started now! Leave a comment and link your blog to sign up!

About Fail Better Farm Girl

I'm a city girl with dreams of someday having my own little farm in the country. In the meantime, I'm learning as I go at "Fail Better Farm" - the nickname I've given my urban homesteading adventures.

Leave a Reply

