Things I have not sucked at

Other than blogging. And cooking. And keeping up with things in general.

  • I made some kick-ass candied orange peels.
  • I also made some kick-ass pork tacos. Pork tenderloin in the crock pot with a can of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. Corn tortillas.   Corn, peppers, tomatoes, some cheese, and a dash of Frank’s Red Hot (I put that shit on everything!)
  • I have managed to keep my fig alive. I brought it indoors when the cold weather started setting in, and while it is currently missing its leaves the branches are still nice and its obviously still alive.
  • I have also managed to keep alive a pepper plant. My dad mentioned that you can bring them in during the winter and, with enough light, they’ll survive through the winter though they won’t produce much, if at all. So far this experiment is deemed a success. But we’re only into December – there’s still the harsh January and February to get through, but if it can make it a little while longer I’ll stick it under the grow lamp with my seedlings when I get ready to start those.
About Fail Better Farm Girl

I'm a city girl with dreams of someday having my own little farm in the country. In the meantime, I'm learning as I go at "Fail Better Farm" - the nickname I've given my urban homesteading adventures.

Leave a Reply

